Holy Hand Grenade with Pseudo Instructions

Ms Premise-Conclusion

A little while ago, I was involved in a really fun Monty Python-themed swap on Craftster (I wrote all about it here) and one of the things I made for my partner was a Holy Hand Grenade of Antioch! Well, I didn’t exactly write down the pattern as I went, but I more or less remember how I made it – mostly because the bulk of it was from my crochet sphere pattern. So here goes!

First off, I used silver and gold acrylic worsted weight yarn with a 3.75mm crochet hook (but really, just use the size you are most comfortable with). Also, as a tip, try to get yarn that’s labelled ‘silky’ or ‘soft’ because that way it tends to look a little more metallic – especially in the gold and silver colours.

To start off, use gold to make the sphere (it’s the 26 row ideal sphere…

View original post 574 more words

Leave a Reply

