Girl’s crochet cardigan

Can do it bigger later.😏

The Green Dragonfly

Girls Crochet cardigan free patternIt’s about time I got around to showing you the crochet cardigan I made for Maia, which I finished in December, but what with Christmas and holidaying at the beach and general post holiday laziness I have been a bit slow getting up here on the blog.Girls Crochet cardigan free patternIt’s adapted from a free lionbrand pattern which was a really nice pattern and a great starting point.

To modify the pattern I used an 8ply cotton, the largest pattern size (the original pattern was for Worsted/10ply yarn) and a 4mm hook. I wanted something longer and more classic than the cropped cardi, so I made the body significantly longer than the pattern stated (just kept repeating the body pattern until it looked about the right length). Because the sizing was a little out I had to reduce the yoke a little to get the fit right for my 7/8 year old (it…

View original post 143 more words

Leave a Reply

