Reversible Crochet Headband

Pretty on yarn colors.

The Cotton Gin

Here’s another headband that I created this week. I used a rubber-band to connect the ends to keep it stretchy. I created it using an I hook and the yarn is Lion Brand Amazing in Regatta.

This one is super simple. I chose a chainless foundation of half double crochet stitches. It is about 19″ long. 13 rows tall, alternating between one row of front post hdc and then a row of back post hdc. The backpost hdc leave a knitted appearance. the front post hdc side looks like a vertical ribbing. I love it.

When I got to the end of the 13th row, I chained one and worked up the end of the piece, using a sc to attach it to the rubberband. I fastened off, and wove in the ends. With the other end, I simply joined to the end and repeated the same thing from the…

View original post 58 more words

Leave a Reply

