I just made the Artfully Simple Infinity Scarf for myself!

A different color and a yarn.

The Cotton Gin

My new boss was kind enough to include me in her shopping efforts for this Christmas season. I immediately fell in love with her choice of two skeins of I Love This Yarn Ombre in Nightshade. It is several shades of teal with a bit of purple mixed in.

wpid-20141228_212049.jpg

Someone on Facebook posted a picture of Mooglyblog’s Artfully Simple Infinity Scarf and I knew I’d found the perfect object to create with my new yarn.

The pattern is delightfully simple and easy to memorize. I condensed my version to only seven rounds, in hopes of getting an extra headband or earwarmer out of one skein. It worked up as quickly as it is simple! I was able to create it in the time it took my daughter to rewatch the movie Shrek.

Here is a close up.

wpid-20141228_212227.jpg

View original post

Leave a Reply

